Get in where ya fit in….

The Worst Last Airbender


I just finished watching the Last Airbender with my mom. Yes, I watched with her hoping that maybe the mom and son tandem would make me 3 years old again. I was hoping that it would bring me back to a time where loud sounds and bright lights were all I needed to be entertained.  Unfortunately for me that didn’t happen. I was forced to sit through the worst movie I have watched this year.  Bad acting, bad directing, bad script, bad…just all bad. Unless of course you are a 3 year old or the parent and happy your kids are busy rather than running around sticking fingers in light sockets (which for me is real entertainment).  Nope, the most entertaining part of my evening was trying to guess how yellow my shirt was from all the popcorn I spilt or wondering who’s pissed at me for snoring too loud. I wish I had 2 more arms so I can give the Last Airbender 4 thumbs down.

On the brighter side, I did find my costume for Halloween next year. See after the jump.

4 responses

  1. jay

    ..indeed!!! though i waited so long for this movie, yet such a crappy movie having a very lousy acting and effects… good for me i have watched it by downloading it… it saved me a penny!!.. no book two please, if they won’t improve!!!!

    August 1, 2010 at 7:10 pm

  2. Degenerate

    Don’t. People will think you’re Dr. Evil.

    August 1, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Worst Last Airbender « theKCshow's Blog -- Topsy.com

  4. ianvaleriano

    for many times i’ve watched the teaser i thought it would be great but i totally dismayed… that movie sucks, its better if you watch the cartoon..

    August 7, 2010 at 1:53 am

Leave a Reply

